The Funding Zone
Advertise Here!

2016 Preseason Class 1A All-State

Written by: on Tuesday, August 23rd, 2016


The Pennsylvania Football News staff has put together a preseason all-state team in preparation for the 2016 season. The list is compiled based on input from coaches, media members and football analysts from around the state.  Players were selected based on previous performances and looking ahead to the new year.  At the end of the season, the 2016 PFN All-State team will be selected and many of these players are expected to be in the conversation for that list.

PFN Preseason 1A


[table id=317 /]

 Ethan Kuzcynski, Sr. – Marian Catholic;  Austin Scott, Sr. – Bishop Canevin; Christian Wingard, Sr. – Millersburg; RB: Steve Charlemagne, Sr. – Jenkintown; Kareem Hall, Sr. – Jeannette; Dylan Rush, Jr. – Mapletown; Braedon St. Clair, Sr. – Portage; WR: Elijah Goosby, Jr. – Rochester; Maleik Hemingway, Jr. – Bishop Canevin; Jake Murawski, Sr. – Moshannon Valley; Joel Santana, Sr. – Shenandoah Valley; TE: Jerry Moor, Sr. – Blairsville; OL: Brendan Dickinson, Sr. – Smethport;  Jordan Peterson, Sr. – Cambridge Springs; Seth Robbins, Sr. – Canton; Cam Rush, Sr. – Bishop Canevin; Doug Schatz, Elk County Catholic;  Eric Shirley, Jr. – Homer-Center; Maverick Woodling, Sr. – Williamsburg; ATH: Jakob Dodson, Sr. – Claysburg-Kimmel; Ezra Judge, Sr. – Northwest Area; K: Clint Thurston, Jr. – Redbank Valley


[table id=318 /]

Christian Amabile, Sr. – Shenango; Devon Brown, Sr. – Fort Cherry; Nick Erbe, Sr. – Marian Catholic; Joe Kucenski, Sr. – Elk County Christian; Andrew Massey, Sr. – Rochester; Robert Meadows, Sr. – Carmichaels; Kalil Reeves, Jr. – OLSH; Daymian Shoop, Sr. – Williams Valley;  LB: Thomas Huffsmith, Sr. – Lackawanna Trail; Andrew Irwin, Sr. – Bishop Guilfoyle; Ethan McFarland, Sr. – Springdale; Brendan Mozeleski, Jr. – Old Forge; Collin Trinkley, Sr. – Penns Manor; Mark Wormack, Sr. – Jeannette; DB: Shamar Campbell, Sr. – Purchase Line; Jake Cherry, Sr. – Northern Bedford; Riley Christner, Sr. – Meyersdale; Tre’sean Howard, Jr. – Clairton; Carey Sammy, Sr. – Springdale;  Markus Jenkins, Sr. – OLSH; Sam Leadbetter, Sr. – Clarion-Limestone; P: Damen Palmer, Sr. – Otto-Eldred

Follow PA Football News on Twitter @PaFootballNews

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.