The Funding Zone

Nine District IV Players Named to 2022 PA Writers Class 3A All-State Team

Tagged under: All-Stars, District 4, News

| December 29, 2022


Nine District IV athletes comprised of Loyalsock and Danville were selected to the PA Football Writers Class 3A All-State team.

Making up the team from the Lancers are Tyler Gee (QB), Davion Hill (RB), Jaylen Andrews (WR), and Ian Hornberger (OL). From the Ironmen, Zach Gordon (QB), Carson Persing (WR), Declan Aikens (OL), Ty Brown-Stauffer (ATH), and Mason Raup (LB).

Gee led all of District IV with 2,627 yards, completing 141-of-226 passes. He also threw 27 TDs and rushed for 586 yards and 10 touchdowns on 126 attempts.

Hill also led District IV in rushing, accumulating 1,876 on 247 carries (7.6 avg) with 19 TDs.

Andrews led the Lancers and District IV in receiving with 1,401 yards on 59 receptions and scored 22 touchdowns.

Hornberger helped lead the Lancers to 32 rushing touchdowns and 2,784 yards.

Gordan wrapped up his senior season by throwing for 2,279 yards and completing 111-of-157 (0.707) of his passes, 34 of them going for touchdowns.

Persing caught 53 passes, 23 for touchdowns, for 1,122 yards to finish 3rd in the District IV statistical leader boards. He also led the Ironmen with 1,724 all-purpose yards.

[Aikens helded Danville put up 2,241 yards on the ground and keeping Gordon upright for his 1,122 yard season.

Brown-Stauffer was a workhorse for Danville, carrying the football 162 times for 1,176 and 19 TDs. He was also 3rd on the team with 1,263 all-purpose yards.

Raup was the Ironmen’s top tackler this season, making 152 stops with a sack and two forced/recovered fumbles.

Follow PA Football News on Twitter @PaFootballNews